..the secret life of daydreams..

a blog of the everyday beautiful

the art of canvas

0

I adore art prints on big canvases. They just make such a statement in a room and, especially when in black and white, are still so subtle. I’ve been looking for something to put above our bed recently, and while Homesense is full of great art, we’d rather have something a little more personal. So yesterday when I was looking through photos from a trip to Europe a few years ago, I came across these beauties. Both statues can be found on the Vittorio Emmanuel II Monument which is right above the old Roman Forum:

Needless to say, I was pretty excited. I love finding photos that I had forgotten about or never really considered as special. It’s a little like finding a twenty dollar bill in the pocket of a jacket you haven’t worn for two years!

Anyways, I think one of these would make a stunning print. Costco does fantastic work for not as much money as a print and frame shop (see here), so I think I might give it a try. Probably the first photo; I think it has more visual interest…

I have also been tossing around the idea of opening an etsy shop to sell some prints. What do you think? Would either of these prints interest you? Let me know and I’d be willing to dig through some of my other potential photos that have promise as art prints!
p.s. Happy almost Thanksgiving! I can nearly taste the pumpkin pie (maybe because I’ve already had one… oops). I’ll have a post coming about setting a fall harvest table soon!

Leave a Reply

