..the secret life of daydreams..

a blog of the everyday beautiful

tis the season…

0

…for pumpkin spice lattes! Fall is finally here after a long Indian summer and I think I’m ready for it. The transition of color and season that comes with fall is always a welcome change: crisp cool air, foggy mornings rolling over the fields, cozy evenings wrapped up in a wooly blanket, hot chocolate… I could keep going. Yes, the start of fall is always a favorite with me, and it never fails to get my creative mind moving a little quicker. Therefore, what better way to get going than with a blog! ..so welcome here:)

I’m a little bit foodie, part designer, with a hint of artist thrown in, a large portion photographer, and I like to think I’m fashionable, so you’ll probably see all of the above on this blog in times to come. At this point, photography is the only thing I have somewhat pursued professionally, but I’d love to dabble in interior design, so at this point I’m starting with my own place (under the watchful eye of my husband on our bank account) and my family. Look for renovation projects in the future as I help my parents update their very retro (not in a good way) basement.

That said, can I just say I’m excited for fall sweaters and jackets and boots! My big favorite right now is this fantastic peacoat from Club Monaco

Yep. I’m ready for fall!

Thanks for checking in! Feel free to let me know what your favorite thing about fall is and I’ll see you again soon!

Leave a Reply

